Update 1.12: Common Test 2 Is Ready!

Update 1.12: Common Test 2 Is Ready!

Greetings, Commanders!

Get ready to continue your victorious tank journey in Battle Pass: Season 4, which you can already experience during the second Common Test of Update 1.12! You’ll also have the opportunity to try your hand at the ultimate Season of Ranked Battles 2020–2021.

In 2021, we’ll continue the Season-based approach, so new Battle Pass Seasons will await you in spring, summer, and autumn. However, the number of Stages in each Season, how Points are earned, and the reward system will all be revamped.

Battle Pass: Season 4 is available

only for preliminary testing

. Various characteristics and values that are relevant for Common Test 2

may not correspond to those in the final version

. All rewards in Battle Pass during this Common Test are for testing purposes and

may be replaced by other prizes


One Season, Three Chapters

Each Battle Pass Season will consist of

3 Chapters

, and there will be

no longer an Elite Progression

. Each Season Chapter will consist of a certain number of Stages. You will continue earning Points, completing Stages, and receiving rewards, but now, each Season will have

three Core Vehicles and characters

. Accordingly, there will also be

three stunning progressive styles

(more on those below).

Earning Points

You’ll be able to earn Battle Pass Points in Tier VI–X vehicles

in the following game modes


  • Random Battles (except for Grand Battles)
  • Ranked Battles
  • Steel Hunter
  • Frontline

Battle Pass Points can also be earned by

completing Daily Missions

. The more challenging the mission, the more Points you get.

Instead of deciding which modes to play to earn Battle Pass Points, you can simply pick the ones you prefer and obtain rewards via a single comprehensive Battle Pass activity.

As before, the number of Points


earned depends on your position in your team’s post-battle ranking by XP earned. Even if your team lost or drew, you can still receive Battle Pass Points.

The Points allocation below is for testing purposes only and may not correspond to the final version of the activity.

Random (Tier VI–X vehicles) and Ranked Battles (Tier X vehicles)

Position in Your Team’s Post-Battle Ranking by XP Earned Victory Defeat/Draw
TOP 3 7 5
TOP 10 5 3

Steel Hunter (solo players)

Position in Post-Battle Ranking Number of Battle Pass Points
1 5
2–5 3
6–15 2
16–20 0

Steel Hunter (Platoon players)

Position in Post-Battle Ranking Number of Battle Pass Points
1 5
2–3 3
4–8 2
9–10 0

Daily Missions

Missions Number of Battle Pass Points
Tier I 3
Tier II 5
Tier III 7

Battle Pass Core Vehicles

Each Season will now have

three Core Vehicles

. This Season’s Core Vehicles are:

All three tanks will feature

special rules for obtaining Battle Pass Points

in both Random and Ranked Battles.

  • Object 705A
  • 121
  • T110E3

Object 705A

Position in Your Team’s Post-Battle Ranking by XP Earned Victory Defeat/Draw
TOP 3 8 6
TOP 10 6 4


Position in Your Team’s Post-Battle Ranking by XP Earned Victory Defeat/Draw
TOP 3 9 7
TOP 5 7 5
TOP 10 5 3


Position in Your Team’s Post-Battle Ranking by XP Earned Victory Defeat/Draw
TOP 3 10 8
TOP 10 5 3

Once you have earned the maximum number of Battle Pass Points for a particular vehicle, you will receive additional Points as a reward. The Point limits in the table below apply only to Common Test 2.

Tier Point Limit Extra Points for Reaching the Limit
Battle Pass Core Vehicles 18 1
X 15 1
IX 15 1
VIII 12 1
VII 12 1
VI 10 1

Three commanders will accompany the Core Vehicles: familiar faces

Vasiliy Badaev and George Barton have returned

along with a new hero,

Shan Ling

. You can recruit all three characters as custom crew members with Brothers in Arms (as a zero perk) and enough XP to learn two more perks/skills. Each crew member’s nation and specialization can be changed.

Vasiliy Badaev

George Barton

Shan Ling

Progressive Styles

There will also be

three brand-new progressive styles

for the three Core Vehicles, which can be upgraded as you earn Battle Pass Points and reach certain Progression Stages.

  • Icebreaker 3D Style
  • Polar Bear 3D Style
  • Welsh Blues 3D Style

Each style starts at Level 1, its most basic form, and obtains more 2D and 3D elements as it evolves all the way to Level 4.


/ 8


/ 8


/ 8

Before the start of each Season Chapter, you will be able to choose

one of the three Level 1 styles

and gradually upgrade it. Be sure to play all three Season Chapters if you want to collect them all!

At the end of the Season, you will be able to

purchase style Levels

(not the styles themselves!)

for gold

, but only for those styles that you have already earned. For example, if at the end of the Season you have earned one Level 4 style and one Level 2 style, you can purchase the missing 2 Levels you didn’t manage to unlock for the second style. The third style will not be available.

New Bounty Equipment and Other Rewards

In the new Season, you’ll be able to choose standard equipment from different categories as a reward, as well as

one piece of any existing Bounty Equipment for every Season Chapter

. We are also adding a brand-new piece of Bounty Equipment,

Bounty Aiming

, to the Improved Rewards pool.

Choose wisely and consider your personal playstyle!

You can also get your hands on a bunch of other valuable prizes such as:

  • Brand-new customizations

    : a fancy decal, three cool 2D styles (one in each Season Chapter), and a spectacular medal for completing Battle Pass: Season 4

  • National blueprint fragments

    (with the opportunity to choose a nation)

  • Days of WoT Premium Account

  • Crew Books

    (with the opportunity to choose a nation)

  • And more!

Redeem Prizes for Tokens!

A new reward currency will also be added to Battle Pass—


. Similar tokens were previously awarded during Expedition 2020, but they are now exclusive to certain Stages in the Battle Pass Progression. These will be redeemable for vehicles and other valuable items in the new

Items for Tokens section

of the in-game Store. Head there to check how many Tokens you’ve earned!

Finally, two Battle Pass packages containing Base and Improved Rewards for all three Season Chapters

will be distributed during Common Test 2

. The second package will also feature a special mission for earning gold.

These packages are for testing purposes and will not be free in the release version of the activity.

Ranked Battles 2020-2021: Get Ready for the Final Showdown!

Starting with the second Common Test, you’ll have the opportunity to experience the epic final Season of Ranked Battles 2020–2021.

From the final Season onwards, you have a chance to earn the unique “Performance” Engraving for your Dog Tag. It will feature 10 levels displaying your tank mastery and battle prowess. The Engraving’s level depends on your battle performance during your best Season in the current year of the Ranked Battles. To unlock this status Engraving, you need to qualify for a League

at least once in any Season of 2021


Join the test, push yourself to the limit to earn the exclusive “Performance” Engraving, and share your impressions of this ultimate showdown with your worthy Tier X opponents!

Join Common Test 2, try out the reworked Battle Pass, and share your impressions!




New to testing? Check out our handy guide to public tests.


: The cut-off was done on

February 02

, so all players registered prior to

21:59 CET (20:59 UTC) February 01

can participate in test.


Please post your bug reports and general feedback on the test version in the special thread on our forum.


In order to participate in the test using the Wargaming.net Game Center, use

this link


  • The Wargaming.net Game Center will download all the additional data
  • Start playing


Patch Notes



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *